the one with starting to write you

My child, today is your history.

I hope I will still be there for you to tell your history, or maybe in any way, you will simply know them from your father, the love of my life.

What you must know is that we love you so much, and would give anything to make you safe and comfort. Even though Life can’t always be predictable, like the kind of life I chosed to live with.

You know, living a life like mine is, …what’s the word.., different. Sometimes you find it wonderful to walk on, cause you meet a lot of surprises on your journey. Sometimes you sit and wondering, what am I doing with my life. Have I been wasting my time? Have I done things good enough? Sometimes you just walk and move on, let everything happens, let life happens.

…and you should have it. We, me and your father, has decided that we’d like to let Life Happens to you. It means, you’re going to have a Journey. Will that be a good one or not, depends on how you look at it. Cos anyway, there’s no coincidence, God has arranged everything.

..and when the day ends, whatever happens on the daylight, we’ll cover you with warm blanket and kiss you good night. We’ll talk, we’ll share, we’ll fight, we’ll hold on to each other, cos we’re family. I know you wouldn’t give up, because you’re just like your father, the one who never gives up.

In the end, I miss you, like hell. Nothing else. I miss you.
Hugs and kisses.

Monday, February 23rd 2008

Categories: a letter to my unborn child | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

