ode to my best friend


jazz tuned up on the radio
I moved my body, holding you next to mine,
as you cry over your own feelings
and sinking down into your own sadness
so sincere, full of worries

hey, beautiful
remember how we used to be?
we crash and burned, crash and burned, crashed and burned
and no matter what, we can always found each other for comfort

‘cos I’ll be the one who’ll stand up and rise for you
I’ll sit down and wait all night to see you back home safe
I’ll be here, anywhere you wanted me to

…just because one time, you did those things for me
and never (even once) give up on me, up ’til now

so come on over, my dear
dance and get crazy with me
we’ll cry, laugh and live, once again
for I’ll never leave you alone
or give up for whatever bad might comes our way

God Bless You. God Bless Us.

Friday, November 28, 2008 at 2:30pm

Categories: people, thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

