when his arms around

Several days ago,

I was in a hurry, walking fast through people on the sidewalk while looking for my paperworks. I didn’t see people’s eyes, only noticed that I wasn’t alone and there were a lot of people around me, walking fast, to their own destination.

I had a little bump with some people, but we look fast to each other and giving simple smile while saying, “sorry” and keep walking fast.

and after everything that week, I think there’s nothing could stop me.

until his arms (suddenly) wrapped around me.
he’s about 7 y.o., dark skin, with hairs cover some part of his eyes,
and hands looked idrty. I didn’t notice where he came from, but he suddenly hold my body with his little arms and gently looked upon me,
smiling nicely and hold my body even tighter.

I didn’t know what to do, but I stopped walking and (don’t know why) just let him hug me. After a while, I touched his hands and let him stay for a while more, until people looked at us as if they never see this happened before.

I looked down, and I saw him closed his eyes, laid his head on my stomach,
while he hold my long skirt in his little hands, don’t want to let go.

for a second there, I touch his hair and hold him tight too, as he is my angel.
I touch his hands and he hold my hands, let go off my body, and continued to walk again, behind me. As he walks behind me, opposite my destination, I can’t think of anything.

I turn my head back and saw his little shoulder from a distance.
the wind blows and made my hair looks messy.
and his hair looks like a little wings on his shoulder.
slowly he turned his head, look at me and smile, sincerely.
I can’t think of anything, and smile back to him,
as he keep walking away from me, I knew I just met my angel.

in a pair of little hands, wrapped around my body tightly,
in those little eyes I saw twice and still warm my days up til now,
in those second when he hold me,
at that very little moment.

Thank you my little man,
hope you can find what you’re looking for.

Because when your arms around, when I can’t think of anything,
I felt safe, even more than before.

Thank you, you saved my spirit.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008 at 8:47pm

Categories: people, thoughts | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

