Uluwatu for a creative lady

Introducing Mia Gofar, my lovely cousin who lives in Singapore, captured in this picture several days ago, when she had a vacation in Jakarta with her family. She is a mother of 3 (three), a very inspirational wife to look up to, because she is a Jewellery designer too. She had her bachelor degree in Architecture and published more than 5 books about Jewellery and designs to create them nicely and esthetically. She even has her own brand for her Jewelleries, it’s: http://www.miagofar.com.

With her own way, she has been one of my inspiration of what kind of woman I’d love to become to one day. Beside all the contradictions that we both have, I simply adore her consistency of being creative. So that she, for me, like some of my other cousins and best friends, is not just a pretty face.

Several hours ago, when I saw this picture in her Facebook picture album, I have to admit that Uluwatu did a great job to show Mia’s beauty, naturally. Mia told me that it feels a little bit too big for her to wear, but I don’t see it in this picture, it’s just fit her personality well. Uluwatu’s lace is just so wonderfully wrapped Mia nicely. Simple but irresistible.

And you know what? Its originally made in Indonesia, in Bali exactly. The fabric, the lace is handmade (one Uluwatu worker must give her signature in every piece of clothes she made), the workshop is (only) in Bali and even the tailors and the owner is Indonesian.

This is just one piece of Uluwatu. Trust me, once you touch Uluwatu, feel the fabric in your hand and see the lace with your own eyes, you will never get enough of Uluwatu. So stay away while you can, my dear friends. But if it’s too late, well, what can you do, but it’s the most elegant craft a person ever do in a fabric. Uluwatu for A Lady.

PS: Gee. Both Mia and Uluwatu owe me commisions for this 😛

Categories: crafts, people | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Uluwatu for a creative lady

  1. ehem….tersanjung daku….
    Thank you dear…hihihihi..
    Btw, Uluwatu has to pay us for this…*wink*

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

