I’ll be good. I promise.

I don’t understand.

 

I heard You whispered in my nights.

I saw Your words guided me, time after time.

 

Sometimes in a very silent and cold night, I felt Your arms around me.

Wrapped my shaking body.

 

But I don’t get it. Why don’t you take me with You? You know, I deserve a try, one chance to be with you.

 

‘Cause I hate it when the sun comes. They’re all lies, they’re all cruel. I’m loosing everyone down here.

And I can’t take it anymore.

 

I just don’t see the point. What’s with the truth? Where all the friends gone? What about love?

 

 

What about love?

 

 

I’m loosing my faith here, ‘cos You’re too busy to sit with me. Even for just a while.

 

 

 

Anyway, please let me come Home with You soon.

Please, God.

I’ll be good.

 

I promise.

Categories: poem, thoughts | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I’ll be good. I promise.

  1. Pure, poetic and profound… I envy you ! It’s a poem that I would like to wrote myself, Ranty Yustina Dewi Djailany !!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

