homemade ‘as-I-like-it’ pasta

Have you ever taste the most delicious pasta in the world? I did. I made it my self. In my dream.

So when I wake up, it’s like ‘Pasta!’–and the thought of it dragged me the whole day. So I took the chance, works with whatever there is in the kitchen. Like usually.

First, shopping. Lalala… Seriously, they have like 20 aisles, but the spot for pasta is just as big as your laptop size. But I found one Penne made me curious, ‘who are you? all brown and look delicious?’ So I grabbed one, err, two packs of it.

the color is sooo... tempting πŸ˜›

Do I know what kind of Pasta Penne is? No. Do I know what’s best of it to cook for? Nope. I just grabbed it and can’t wait to cook it πŸ˜€

Also, this butter has been made me curious. Why is this more expensive than reguler ones? So, I bought it. Yup, out of my curiousity, once again.

..and you have to keep it inside the fridge. always.

As for next important ingredients, are Del Monte’s ketchup and Dua Belibis’s chilli sauce. So far, they’re the best. Hats off, guys.

no pasta without these sauces. don't even try it.. πŸ˜€

Last but not least, the king of it all! Cheese! I was looking for a quickmelt ones, but couldn’t find it everywhere 😦 So, since the mind set is to works on anything-whatever-there is, this should be fine. The cheese taste that counts, they said.

I like when everything is fresh, so products with sachet edition always been my fave packaging! πŸ˜‰

I bought the rest at the traditional market, thank you for ML, AW, TR and LW who accompany me to have a little shop near home. Otherwise I would never know how a traditional market looks like in Batam πŸ™‚

Let’s cook! *my roomate, cutie DF offer to help, so this should be fun for us both, hungry girls.

First thing first, make the pasta. You want to make it half done now, trust me.

Then, on the other stove, try to fry some sausages (this time the treat was I got the one with cheese inside the sausages). I love it dry, very dry, so it will crunches when you eat them. Also, ‘as-I-like-it’ added green exotic broccoli, prepare them.

yum yum yum...

Also, since I don’t have any quickmelt cheese, I need a grate. Just to make it easier to blend when we cook.

tempting, isn't it? πŸ˜›

Now get your cutting board and works on it! You know what I mean πŸ˜›

garlic, onion is standart for Pasta. but 'as-I-like-it' recipee goes as far as fresh Indonesian Chilli (red and green, small and big ones) and celery.

I like Indonesian chilli. They are all ‘Wah!’, hot-hot-hot. I always slice them, never blend them. I want to chew them when I eat, little surprises around the toes! πŸ˜€

Oy frying pan, it’s time! Get your butter, garlic, chilli and the center of onion on the frying pan. If you want to do it right, it should be butter-chilli-centre of onion-garlic.

I don't like teflon! go away teflon! classic frying pan is good for me πŸ™‚

Now pour some water there, also onion, cheese, celery, milk and those sauces, off course. How much? Oh, as you like it, dear πŸ˜‰

yup, forget your diet program.

Wait for a couple of minutes to get them sometimes to know each other πŸ˜› It would look like this when it’s ready for Pasta to join.

as I think of it, cheese would be better if they don't totally blend in the water. is there a way to make cheese crispy and keep it still? πŸ˜›

Pasta, please come join us. Don’t get the fire too big, keep it calm enough so you won’t burn them πŸ˜›

the color of pasta soften, as broccoli, I kept them half-done.

My neighbour buddy, LR, invited us to have dinner tonight. He went back and forth about how many people will come. In the end, he asked me to bring any food I have in the house. My breakdown for that is, additional snack, just like VT mentioned this morning: fried potato and garlic bread (will post the recipee for garlic bread later ;))

fried potatoes from local farm

this garlic bread defeated Pizza Hut's garlic bread. ho ho ho πŸ˜€

Also, I made additional sauce, to keep the food warn and spicy (Indonesian food MUST be spicy, and Indonesian cooks MUST be brave enough with hundreds of spices!).

the more condensed the more yummy it will be.

Ingredients would be just as the same like the basic sauce we made before. Paly with it. You have oregano? Throw some of it. You have mushroom? Why not?

Throw slices of pinneaple if you dare. It will surprise you πŸ˜‰

For now they’re ready. Take some of the pasta, spread around the cheese sausages and put the hot-additional-sauce we just made on top of it. Here’s a little preview of it before me and my roomate DF attack! πŸ˜›

the home made 'as-I-like-it' pasta πŸ˜‰

Voila! Bon appetit, mes chers amis! πŸ˜€

F-16 evening meal. Hungry gals beat hungry pals πŸ˜€

Just a little tips for those who lives in a busy days, make your pasta and store in the fridge. Then make the master of your sauce, and store it in the fridge too. When you get home, feel down because your boss act like she/he is the God of everything absolute right (alright, this one was one of my experiences he he :P), and you, you just do everything the wrong way, (LR would shout, “that’s an abuse! abuse!”), heat back your sauce and keep the pasta cold.

Wear your personal home clothes, and have a wonderful ‘me-time’! Not even your boss can make the taste wrong, the pasta got it all πŸ˜€

Bless your self with good food, beautiful friends. I will see you in the other side of the road. Natti, natti πŸ™‚

Categories: food, people | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

